10 comments on “Alternatives to Evil Empire while it is down

  1. do you know any alternatives for the e-books that the empire supplies? i’ve looked everywhere, but i’ve never found another site that uploads e-books, and reading is my life XD

  2. evil empire going down was pretty bad, but i hadnt used it for over a year as they kept deleting accounts etc, and i never got mine sorted back out… but i dont need them any more really… my lurk ftp account is the best 😉 heehee

    lurk is the most comprehensive. but irc isnt for everyone.

    mangatraders nicely pack chapter releases into volumes, so you dont have to queue up loads of dls for one volume. but the speed is usually pretty slow.

  3. @dude3
    heh, I just checked out the new site and it seems like they were up for awhile (like a few days). It’s a really spiffy site and much cleaner and user-friendly than before. Thanks for letting me know.

  4. can anyone help me find the new link to evil empire? I can’t seem to be able to find it. Any help would be much appreciated. Thank you!

  5. It doesn’t really suck. I think the only aspect that people don’t like is the post count rule since not a lot of people have the patience to post until they can download manga. Personally, I would use evil empire but due to lack of time, I’d probably use bakabt torrents or lurk ftp. If only I had an ftp account for gotlurk…

Leave a Reply

