17 comments on “MangaMeeya CE

  1. Quite frankly, I find it insulting that you refuse to share your amazing fix simply becasue you’re not some hardcore programmer. Well I’m not either and from what I can tell, all you did was change the config file by comparing a proper version with a messed up version. Was that so hard to say? I’m not asking for an detailed report, but just don’t make a baseless claim of fixing all the problems you had.

    Btw, yes, you did get a messed up config file. The scrolling and the page orientation (which you can just change in the menu under View > Display) works for me.

  2. Honestly, I already shared my information on how to fix the issues that I had on Silverado’s post about MangaMeeyaCE. I just forgot to write down what I did within this post.

    Indeed, I am no hadcore programmer and like things to be simple, but there is no need for the insults. If you really need an explanation, all I did was import the script files from the japanese MMCE and reworded the top menu to english. The english version had some issues in the script where the script function was completely broken and page orientation was totally whacked, despite what I did within the view dropdown menu (view>display). So basically all I had in the end was all the files from the jap MMCE with the english MMCE.exe and some editing with one of the script files to correctly display english in the dropdown menu.

    Either way, thanks for pointing out this relatively minor issue.

  3. Hi there, this program looks pretty awesome and I really enjoy the functions it offers, especially the resizing and various sharpening factors.

    Just some notes:

    a) after running it for a few hours or after opening quite a few zip files, the program tends to be rather slow and unresponsive, sometimes consuming as much as 70% to 90% CPU.

    b) files with “certain symbols” in their filenames like “.readme.” or even “[” or “]” like “[readme]” tend to crash MangaMeeya.

    c) When MangaMeeya crashes, it often loses some or much of the “files opened history”.

  4. My main problem with the tool is that it scrolls to fast while using arrows. It jumps from the upper part of the bottom of the page without scrolling down slowly. Is there a way to fix it?

  5. is there a setting to turn off page animation? also this program hangs on files greater 100mb sometimes or compressed files rar or zip with dirty headers. other thing is when reading files in queque or next file if file is a video or incomplete it will hang.

  6. hi,
    I only recently found this blog and it seems the link you gave has expired.
    could you by any chance reupload the file?
    thnx a lot

  7. Thanks for bringing this to my attention and reuploading! I got thousands of comics rar’d up without preview covers, and this little puppy finally took care of that 😀

    • You’re welcome! Rather unfortunate that this little app did not get enough love from the public, cause it does an exceptional job with comics and digital picture libraries.

Leave a Reply

